New to Volkssports?

Find out what a volksmarch is (and see a video) on our Links Page.

Join the Roadrunners and read the Newcomers Guide on our Membership Page.

Find meeting dates and times and other events on our Events Page.

About the Roadrunners...

History

The Ramstein Roadrunners were established in 1973 to promote Volksports within the American community in Germany. Since that time the Club has risen to the position of the premier US Volksmarching club in Europe and its members and “alumni” have contributed to walking clubs throughout the globe. Members come from throughout the Kaiserslautern Military Community (KMC) and consist of a mix of military and civilians of all ages and nationalities (US, German, French, Canadian). The club membership reached its peak in the early 1990’s when there were approximately 1,000 dues paying members throughout the world. Membership is approximately 200-225 members at the present time. Meetings are held twice a month with the Board of Directors Meeting on the 1st Tuesday of each month and the General Membership Meeting on the 3rd Tuesday of each month. Read the complete history (in PDF format).

More Information (in PDF format):

Roadrunner Officers

ELECTED OFFICERS
Position Name Phone Number* Email
President Patrick Massey 06371-952233 or 0177-7330337 gpmassey@hotmail.com
Vice President Royce Staley 06372-9956925 royce.staley@gmail.com
Treasurer Mark Christensen 0170-6594786 christensen.beehive@gmail.com
Secretary Dennis Wood 0176-98559630 dwood459@gmail.com
COMMITTEE CHAIRS
Committee Name Phone Number* Email
Trailmaster Phil Massey 0176-66834124 phil.massey@gmx.de
Assistant Trailmaster Kurt Kiefer 0151-41912678 KNKiefer1@gmail.com
Membership Maureen & Jim Rudell 0176-40414857 rudell1951@hotmail.com
Webmaster Marlyn Neal Marlyn1958@att.net
Trips & Tours Gene Behrends 06371-468875 or 0170-3671573 parrotdad@hotmail.com
Assistant Trips & Tours Roberta Beery 0151-46787444 beeryra@gmail.com
Publicity American Doug Strasser 0162-9810499 dstrasser@drs.com
Sales Laura Ryan 06374-8010966 or 0151-46456480 Fireweed39@yahoo.com
Shed Housemeister Roberta Beery 0151-46787444 berryra@gmail.com
Achievements RRmembership@yahoo.com
German Liaison Gina Massey 0176-36552861 gina1802@gmx.de
Volkssport-Registration Fred Jung 0179-2141076 fkjung@yahoo.de
Achievements RRmembership@yahoo.com
Event Photography Karin Salanitis 0152-28960339 crazylady13@gmx.de
Guided Walks Gerhard Höh 0157-81972518 Rita Marquez 0170-8007205
Assistant Guided Walks Patrick Massey Mark Christensen Kurt Kiefer or Doug Strasser

PLEASE NOTE:

  • If calling from within Europe, please dial 0049 and drop the first zero of the numbers above.
  • If calling from outside of Europe, please dial 01149 and drop the first zero of the numbers above.
Roadrunners Logo Badge

 

Keep up
with the Roadrunners!

To find out what's going on with the Roadrunners, check out our Current Newsletter. You can also read past issues on our Home Page.

Find a Volksmarch in Your Area

DVV Logo

Deutscher Volkssportverband e.V.: The German Federation of Popular Sports. Offers a comprehensive listing of volksmarches in Germany, plus a list of permanent walking trails sorted by state and town.